Thoughts on Law and Life

The Official Blog of Astrab Legal Services LLC

Getting Back on Track

Things have been hectic over the past few weeks, and I truly have neglected by blog posts, which were a stalwart of my business plan. I am promising myself to get back on the wagon again and start posting, as professional and personal consistency are necessary prerequisites to any successful business person.
I ask those of you who read and enjoy my posts to comment and yell at me if nothing come up for a while…while ultimately the postings are my responsibility, it does not hurt to have others kicking me in the rear end when I slack off!
For today’s post I urge all of you to look at your own businesses and planning – Are you being consistent or have you also slacked off in certain areas? In order to succeed, each and every one of us must have not only a viable plan but also the internal drive to maintain that plan and modify it where and when necessary…by ‘modify’ I don’t mean drop things if they become an inconvenience, but to take a hard look at what is working and what is not working. If you are not doing something in your plan but have no data to show that by not doing the item you are helping or hurting your business, then you need to start it up again until you can gather enough facts to make an informed decision.
With my blogging, I honestly and simply slacked off – I had a seemingly consistent group of readers that was slowly growing, so there was no reason (nor any excuse) to stop. That is why I am going to get back up on the horse and start riding again!

Mike Astrab is the owner of Astrab Legal Services LLC – his company’s website (currently under construction) is www.astrablegal.com.

June 25, 2009 - Posted by | Financial, Law, Legal, Life, sales & marketing, small business | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

